Skip to main content
Search

Having a website deleted

Have a website you no longer use removed.

You delete a website by sending a request to your provider. Your provider deletes the website with all its files and databases.

Before you start

  • Make sure you have a copy of everything you want to keep.

Steps

  1. Go to Websites and open the website.
  2. Go to Maintenance and logs › Maintenance.
  3. Under Delete website, type the name of the website to confirm.
  4. Optionally, enter a comment.
  5. Click Request deletion.

Good to know

  • As long as your provider has not yet handled the request, you can withdraw it under Requests.
  • If you want to stop paying for the website, cancel it under Products and invoices.
Was this article helpful?